What’s Up Wednesday | Book Haul

Let’s talk about something I know most of us love: BOOKS!

First of all, I would just like to put it out there that there are only a few circumstances that I get to experience some great adventures “physically” because I always bury my head in my books. I have tons of adventures inside my head and I super love my imagination of a sort-of parallel universe. With great imagination comes a lot of thoughts, though, so also, I overthink things a lot. It sucks, but I’m trying to overcome it by worrying less and basically, just breathing through life properly and happily.

Okay, now moving forward, if I’m at the mall, you’ll know where to find me! And you guess it right, I’ll be at the bookstores. I just love them so much because they’re literally four walled-rooms that contain thousands of worlds. If that isn’t magical, I don’t know what is!

Anyway, so during my recent visit at a book-sale, I went over the thriller/mystery genre and purchased:

  1. The Ghost of Whitechapel by Mary Jane Staples @ Php 10.00
  2. Unhallowed Ground by Gillian White @ Php 35.00
  3. Pious Deception by Susan Dunlap @ Php 35.00

20170707_151117

I was so happy to discover some quality books at just approximately $1.58 !

I cannot wait to read these babies and discover new worlds! Also, I DIY-ed that bookmark I am currently using to boost my suppressed creativity skills. 🙂

If you’ve read any of these books, feel free to share your brief review below so I’ll be motivated and be more excited to go through them!

Another thing I’d also like to ask all you book lovers out there is:

20170707_145934

Should I continue reading this series?

I bought these last Christmas, and I’ve only gone through the first few pages of the first book ’cause I wasn’t feeling it. I mean, the whole concept of the book looks promising, but when I started reading it, meh– hmm. I’m not really sure how to react on those first chapters, but what i’m only sure of is that it wasn’t what I was expecting.

So, should I continue reading this series– not to give up on them? or just call it quits, and sell these books instead? In all honesty, I really want to read them; I just haven’t felt the motivation to continue yet. I guess I need a little bit of encouragement and perhaps maybe a tinge of hope that the later chapters will be amazing.

 

Anyway, so that’s it for…

3

Share below some of your best book haul finds and experiences!

 

Lots of love from your friendly probinsyana,

maffet

Leave a Reply

