Back in my undergrad years, I was an officer of our academic organization under the Management course. We had this activity where we posted inspirational quotes to every classroom (even CRs) in our building, and we did this in a way to help our fellow students to remember why they started this and that, and to help them push through the ups and downs of college life. It was also a way to encourage them to never lose hope– to study hard, and to know that everything will be okay as long as you get up and continue your journey.

Here are 20 of the quotes that we stuck to every door/bulletin board of our college building as a friendly reminder that every one can be successful in his or her own ways.

final1-a
by Tony A. Gaskins Jr.
final2
by Dr. Seuss
final3
by John F. Kennedy
final4
by Harry S. Truman
final5
by Jim Rohn
final6
by John Wooden
final7
by David Brinkley
final8
by Eleanor Roosevelt
final9
by Oscar Wilde
final10
by John D. Rockefeller
final11
by Ray Goforth
final12
by Arthur Ashe
final13
by Robert Collier
final14
by Michael John Bobak
final15
by Bruce Lee
final16
by Charles Kettering
final17
by Jim Rohn
final18
by Francis Chan
final19
by Samuel Beckett
final20
by Robert H. Schuller

Hope these quotes help you guys in one way or another! I wanted to share these quotes, because I really needed them right now and if someone else out there is also needing some kind of inspiration or encouragement, then hopefully this post can help.

I am honestly still in this phase of my life where I often feel a little bit lost and hopeless, like, I already want to figure out my life! But then again, I don’t know how, don’t know which direction to go. I feel stuck. I know I’m still too young to figure things out– and that I should just enjoy every minute of life. And yes, I’ve been living every moment of the now as spectacularly as I can,  but there are just some moments when I still somehow cower to the uncertainty of the future. It sucks because it all goes back again to that fear.

So, anyway, going back to the point of this post, I think we all need these reminders in life; an assurance that we can become anything if we want to. And that, everything will get better eventually.  ðŸ™‚ It really all just starts within ourselves.

Happy Wednesday and belated Monday! (this is a Motivational Monday and What’s up Wednesday in one post because life’s been shitty the past couple of days, sorry!).

Well, anyway, hope you’ll have a great week ahead! Keep on rocking and spreading those rays of sunshine of yours! 🙂

Lots of love from your friendly probinsyana,

maffet

4 thoughts on “20 Inspiring Quotes to Live By

Leave a comment